Thursday, February 23, 2017

Timecard GPS: Shared Device Multi-User Clock-in

We are very proud to announce a new feature that many of our customers will benefit from. This is especially useful for companies that have devices that need to stay in one place or are shared from employee to employee.

The whole setup is done through the application. First, the app needs to be already setup and clocked in for the option to be seen. Open the Menu and select Settings. On the next screen, open the Menu once again and tap on "Force Logon".

By default, this option will be unchecked, so all you need to do is check it and tap on Save.

When you go back, you will notice that the settings icons #1 (Device ID) and #2 (Password) are no longer shown.

The reason for this is that the application will ask you for this information the next time you clock in. So let's give it a try! On this example we have clocked out and then clocked back in, just as if an employee was passing the tablet to the next guy on the shift. When you tap on clock in, you will see a prompt asking you to enter your Device ID and Password, so go ahead and enter it and tap "Login" when you are ready:

The app will attempt to authenticate with the server and once it connects, you will get the disclaimer, just like when setting up the app with the standard method through the settings screen.

Any data that corresponds to your profile will be loaded (tasks, subtasks, GPS rules, custom fields, etc.) and then you will be ready to clock-in.

Make sure to contact us if you need any assistance or have interest in learning more about this and many more new features!

-- Econz Team

No comments:

Post a Comment