Here we are back with some good news!
We have tightened the security in regards to editing tasks and made it safer so no changes are lost. In the past, if you had selected some jobs or changed times and then attempted to insert or delete a task or a break, if you proceeded with the insertion/deletion without saving the changes, those would be lost.
Now, if you click on Edit Task to change the existing punch:
...or also if you edit any of the times for the available punches:
...the buttons to insert or delete punches (which typically would take you to a new screen) will be grayed out. This means that the system will enforce the saving of the changes before attempting to do anything else.
This of course will save you time and worries, since we are making sure that you can safely make your edits without the loss of data, and at the same time, saving you any time that you could have lost re-editing time or tasks.
We hope you can get the best out of this enhancement, if you have any feedback, please let us know in the comments section. We always want to hear what you, our value customer, has to say.
Post a Comment